Immigration and Border Resources

ORGANIZATIONS & WEBSITES:

American Friends Service Committee - http://afsc.org/office/san-diego-ca
Border Action Network – http://borderaction.org
Border Angels – http://www.borderangels.org
BorderLinks – http://www.borderlinks.org
Foundation 4 change - http://foundation4change.org/
Free Trade of the Americas newswire – http://www.ftaa-alca.org/
Friendship Park- http://friendshippark.org/
Global Issues - http://www.globalissues.org
Humane Borders – http://www.humaneborders.org
Immigrants Are Us - http://immigrantsr.us/
Indigena Sin Fronteras - http://www.derechoshumanosaz.net
Just Coffee – http://www.justcoffee.org
Migration Policy Institute - http://www.migrationpolicy.org
No More Deaths – http://www.nomoredeaths.org
San Diego Immigrant Rights Consortium - http://immigrantsandiego.org/

BOOKS:

Amexica:  Ed Vulliamy
Beyond Smoke and Mirrors: Douglas S. Massey, Jorge Durand, Nolan J. Malone
Christians at the Border:  M. Danny Carroll
Dead in Their Tracks: Crossing America's Desert Borderlands: John Annerino
Enrique’s Journey: Sonia Nazario
God’s Heart Has No Borders:  Pirette Hendagme-Sotelo
No One is Illegal: Justin Akers Chacon and Mike Davis
Operation Gatekeeper and Beyond: Joseph Nevins
The Devil’s Highway: Luis Urrea
Trials and Terror: Miguel de la Torre 


MOVIES & DOCUMENTARIES:

Al Otro Lado (The other side)
El Norte
El Norteado
La Misma Luna (Under the same moon)
La Tragedia de Macario
Siete Soles
The 800 Mile Wall
The Other Side of Immigration