Immigration and Border Resources

ORGANIZATIONS & WEBSITES:

Border Action Network - http://www.borderaction.org
Border Matters - http://www.bordermatters.net
BorderLinks – http://www.borderlinks.org
Derechos Humanos/Alianza
Enlaces America - http://www.enlacesamerica.org
Free Trade of the Americas newswire – http://www.ftaa-alca.org/
Frontera de Cristo - http://www.pcusa.org/border/Frontera.htm
Global Issues - http://www.globalissues.org
Humane Borders – http://www.humaneborders.org
Immigrants Are Us - http://immigrantsr.us/
Border Angels - http://www.borderangels.org/
American Friends Service Committee - http://afsc.org/office/san-diego-ca
Friendship Park- http://friendshippark.org/
Foundation 4 change - http://foundation4change.org/
San Diego Immigrant Rights Consortium - http://immigrantsandiego.org/
Indigena Sin Fronteras - http://www.derechoshumanosaz.net
Indymedia Chiapas - http://www.chiapas.mediosindependientes.org
Just Coffee – http://www.justcoffee.org
La Jornada Sin Fronteras - http://www.jornadasinfronteras.com
La Resistencia - http://www.laresistencia.org
Migration Policy Institute - http://www.migrationpolicy.org
No More Deaths – http://www.nomoredeaths.org
Samaritans - http://www.samaritanpatrol.org
Sonoran Samaritans - http://www.pcusa.org/border/sonoran_samaritans.htm
Southwest Network for Environmental and Economic Justice - http://www.sneej.org


BOOKS:

Amexica:  Ed Vulliamy
Beyond Smoke and Mirrors: Douglas S. Massey, Jorge Durand, Nolan J. Malone
Christians at the Border:  M. Danny Carroll
Dead in Their Tracks: Crossing America's Desert Borderlands: John Annerino
Enrique’s Journey: Sonia Nazario
God’s Heart Has No Borders:  Pirette Hendagme-Sotelo
No One is Illegal: Justin Akers Chacon andMike Davis
Operation Gatekeeper and Beyond: Joseph Nevins
The Devil’s Highway: Luis Urrea
Trials and Terror: Miguel de la Torre 


MOVIES & DOCUMENTARIES:

Al Otro Lado (The other side)
El Norte
El Norteado
La Misma Luna (Under the same moon)
La Tragedia de Macario
Siete Soles
The 800 Mile Wall
The Other Side of Immigration