Homecoming Schedule

Refresh - 2016 Homecoming Complete Schedule

For information please contact the individual listed with the event.

To RSVP* or Register* for an event please

click on the event name.

For more information call 1.800.4PT.LOMA

For Hotel Accomodations visit plnupartnership.com

for discounted rates!


*If there is not a link, the event does not require a RSVP or Registration.

Monday, Nov. 14                        


9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Art Exhibition
Nod by David Fobes
Keller Gallery
(Through Saturday)
Keller Gallery                                                                                   

Wednesday, Nov 16

3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Powderpuff Football Game      
Soccer Field
Daria Szepkouski, ASBexecutivesecretary@pointloma.edu

Thursday, Nov. 17

 
8 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
American Red Cross Blood Drive
The ARC
Susan Ganz, sganz@pointloma.edu, Ann Davis, AnnDavis@pointloma.edu
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Guys in Ties and Girls in Pearls
Cooper Music Center 
Daria Szepkouski, ASBexecutivesecretary@pointloma.edu
7:30 p.m.
PLNU Concert Band
Homecoming Concert
Crill Performance Hall, Cooper Music Center
Tickets $5, Students $3
John Dally, JohnDally@pointloma.edu

Friday, Nov. 18

 
9:45 - 10:25 a.m.
Homecoming Chapel
Brown Chapel
Alumnus of Point Loma Awards
Presented to: Dr. Nell Becker Sweeden, Paula Gumm, Dr. Jeff Conner, Kimberley Berry Jones
5 - 6:45 p.m.
History and Political Science Alumni Reception
Colt Hall
Jill Monroe, jmonroe1@pointloma.edu
5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Horizon Circle Donor Reception
President and Mrs. Brower's Home
Sarah Binsfield, (619) 849-2512

6:00 - 7 p.m.

MOSAIC Alumni and Friends Dessert
Garret Lounge, Third Floor of Nicholson Commons 
Kelby Sarti, kelbysarti@pointloma.edu
8 - 10 p.m.
Variety Show and Coronation
Brown Chapel
Doors open at 7 p.m.
10 p.m.
Coronation Reception
Friendship Plaza, First Church
Hosted by the Rugby Club

Saturday, Nov. 19

 
8 - 9:30 a.m.
Law Alumni Breakfast
Colt Hall
Kelli McCoy, kmccoy@pointloma.edu
8 - 10 a.m.
Research Associates Breakfast 
The Ellipse, First Church
Mike McConnell, (619) 849-2469
Ken Martin, kenmartin@pointloma.edu
8 - 10 a.m.
Nursing Alumni/School of Nursing Breakfast
Liberty Station Conference Center
Marsha Reece, (619) 849-7055, Nursing@pointloma.edu

8:30 - 9:45 a.m.

School of Theology and Christian Ministry Panel and Reception 
Smee Hall 100

Rebecca Laird, Pat Jafry, pjafry@pointloma.edu

8:30 - 10 a.m.

 

Business Alumni Breakfast

Fermanian Conference Center
Ben Wagner, BLWagner@mintz.com

8:30- 10 a.m. 

Education Associates Reception
Garret Lounge, Third Floor Nicholson Commons
Joy Straub, jstraub@pointloma.edu
8:30 - 10 a.m.
Psych Associates Alumni Event
Cunningham Dining Room 
Katie Haeuser, Cherie Owen, CherieOwen@pointloma.edu
9 - 10:30 a.m.
Family & Consumer Sciences Brunch
Evans Hall Courtyard
Susan Rogers, SusanRogers@pointloma.edu
10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m. 
Batting Practice, Baseball Alums, "Coach Land Era"
Baseball Field
Carroll Land, carrollland@pointloma.edu
9:30 - 11:30 a.m. 
Tennis, Alums vs. Alums
Curt Wheeler, (619) 849-2285, CurtWheeler@pointloma.edu
10 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Homecoming Extravaganza & Family Fun Fair
Campus Mall
Women's Auxiliary & Friends, Student Clubs & Ministries, and Alumni Auxiliaries
10 - 11:15 a.m.
LJML Creative Writing Presentation
Fermanian Board Room 
Karl Martin, KarlMartin@pointloma.edu
10:30 - 11:30 a.m. 
Rugby Associates Annual Gathering
Smee Hall 100
Karl Sator, RugbyAssociates@pointloma.edu
10 - 11 a.m.
Latino Alumni & Friends Reception
Cooper Music Center Lawn
Marshela Salgado Solorio, (619) 788-7562
11 - 11:45 a.m.
Kinesiology Alumni Gathering
Room 2, Kinesiology
Amber Webb, awebb@pointloma.edu
11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Class of '86 Reunion
ARC
Terry Shibuya, terryshibuya@yahoo.com
 
Class of '96 Reunion
Alumni Lawn
Kim Lipe, kmaddy14@yahoo.com
 
Class of '01 Reunion
McCullough Park
Jared Dryer, jdryer@bellco.org
 
Class of '06 Reunion
Ryan Plaza Deck
Carrie Sandys, carrie.sandys@gmail.com
 
Class of '11 Reunion
Burnham Plaza
Megan Eastin, megeastin@gmail.com
Noon - 2 p.m.
Class of '66 Reunion
Colt Hall
Sandy Foster, profsfoster@cox.net
 
Class of '71 Reunion
Ellipse Chapel 
Ron Benefiel, RonBenefiel@pointloma.edu
 
Class of '76 Reunion
Wasson Seaview Terrace
Dave Spaite, dave@visalianaz.org
Class of '81 Reunion
Fermanian Conference Center
Rich Ziebarth, zbarthrb@cox.net
John Hertenstein, johnhertenstein@yahoo.com
Class of '91 Reunion
Cunningham Dining Room
Denise Barker, chefbarker@hotmail.com
Jonalyn Fabrin, fabrin3@gmail.com
12:30 - 2 p.m. 
Class of '56 Reunion ('55 & '57)
Home of Ross Irwin
Ross Irwin, rcirwin@parkerirwinlaw.com

12:30 - 3:30 p.m.

Mathematical, Information & Computer Sciences Department Reception
Latter Hall Room 101
Maria Zack, MariaZack@pointloma.edu

1:30 - 3:30 p.m.

Ultimate Frisbee - Alumni vs. Students
Baseball Field
Tim Benefiel, timbenefiel@pointloma.edu

2 p.m.

Freud's Last Session
Salomon Theater
Tickets: $14 General Admission, $10 Students
Megan DeBoard, mdeboard@pointloma.edu
www.pointloma.edu/SalomonTheater
2 p.m.
"The Importance of Being Earnest" - Theatre Production
Salomon Theatre
Call 619-849-2433 for more information
Tickets $13, Students $10
2 - 3 p.m. 
PLNU/NTS Alumni Reunion
Smee Hall 100
Derek Taylor, derektaylor@pointloma.edu
2- 3 p.m. 
Men's Basketball Shoot Arounds
Golden Gym
Everyone Welcome to Watch
Jordan Courneya, jordancourneya@pointloma.edu
2- 3:15 p.m. 
MUSICAlumni Reception
Cooper Music Parlor
Dana Ayer, danaayer@gmail.com
2 - 3:30 p.m.
Rugby Associates vs. Rugby Club Annual Tournament
PLNU Soccer Field
rugbyassociates@pointloma.edu
3 - 3:30 p.m.
Distinguished Achievement Awardees Reception
(For all past D.A. Award recipients)
Nicholson Commons Living Room
3:30 p.m. 
Men's Basketball Pre-Game Dinner
Cunningham Dining Room
Men's Basketball Alumni Welcome
RSVP to Jordan Courneya by Nov. 14, jordancourneya@pointloma.edu

4 - 5 p.m.

The Main Event
Crill Performace Hall, Cooper Music Center 
Distinguished Achievement Awards presented to:
Dr. Ken Martin, Rev. Norman Moore
5 - 6:15 p.m.
Tip-Off Tailgate BBQ
Dining Hall, Nicholson Commons
5:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Theatre Alumni Reception
Salomon Theatre
Megan DeBoard, mdeboard@pointloma.edu

6 p.m.

Doors open at 5:30 p.m.

Women's Basketball Game
Golden Gym
PLNU vs. Biola University 
8 p.m.
Men's Basketball Game
Golden Gym
PLNU vs. Cal State Monterey Bay 
10:30 - 11:30 p.m.
 Glow in the Dark Dodgeball
Golden Gym
Starts 30 min after Men's Basketball Game
Daria Szepkouski, ASBexecutivesecretary@pointloma.edu