seg?add=3098973&t=2

Homecoming Schedule

Monday, Nov. 16                        


9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

 

 

Wednesday, Nov 18

Art Exhibition
(Through Saturday
Keller Gallery                     



Bubble Soccer      
Location: TBA                                                                                       

Thursday, Nov. 19

 
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
American Red Cross Blood Drive
The ARC
Amber Webb, (619) 849-2918
6:30 p.m.
Guys in Ties and Girls in Pearls
Cooper Portico
Jake Henry, ASBexecutivesecretary@pointloma.edu
7:30 p.m.
PLNU Concert Band
Homecoming Concert
Crill Performance Hall, Cooper Music Center
Tickets $5, Students $3
Betsy Northam, betsynortham@pointloma.edu

Friday, Nov. 20

 

7:30 a.m.

 

 

8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Alumni & Friends Golf Tournament
Riverwalk Golf Club, Entry Fee $120
Continental Breakfast & Grill Lunch included in fee
Noel Allen, nallen@pointloma.edu, (619) 849-2927

American Red Cross Blood Drive
The ARC
Amber Webb, (619) 849-2918
9:45 - 10:25 a.m.
Homecoming Chapel
Brown Chapel
Alumnus of Point Loma Awards
Presented to: Dr. Brad Carter, Dr. Scott Wylie, Michelle Gennaro
3 - 3:45 p.m.
Science Facility Dedication: Sator Hall & Latter Hall
Science Plaza
Alli Greenaway, (619) 849-2722
5 - 6:45 p.m.
History & Political Science Alumni Reception
Open House, Colt Hall
Jill Monroe, (619) 849-2298
3:45 - 5 p.m.
MOSAIC Alumni and Friends Dessert
Third Floor of Nicholson Commons - Garret Lobby
Kelby Sarti, kelbysarti@pointloma.edu
8 - 10 p.m.
Variety Show and Coronation
Brown Chapel
Doors open at 7 p.m.
10 p.m.
Coronation Reception
Friendship Patio, First Church
Hosted by the Rugby Club

Saturday, Nov. 22

 
8 - 9:30 a.m.
Law Alumni Breakfast
Colt Hall
Kelli McCoy, kmccoy@pointloma.edu
8 - 10 a.m.
Research Associates Breakfast 
The Ellipse, First Church
Mike McConnell, (619) 849-2469
Ken Martin, kenmartin@pointloma.edu
8 - 10 a.m.
Nursing Alumni/School of Nursing Breakfast
Liberty Station Conference Center
Marsha Reece, (619) 849-7055

8:30 - 10 a.m.

 

 

Business Alumni Breakfast
Featured Speaker: Ryan Ponsford
Fermanian Conference Center
Ben Wagner, BLWagner@mintz.com

Education Alumni 100th Anniversary Breakfast
Cunningham Dining Room
Nicole Morales, nicolemorales@pointloma.edu
9 a.m.
Tennis, Alums vs. Alums
Curt Wheeler, (619) 849-2285
9 - 10:30 a.m.
Psych Associates Alumni Event
Smee Hall 100
Megan O'Neill, meganoneill@pointloma.edu
9 - 10:30 a.m.
Family & Consumer Sciences Brunch
Evans Hall Courtyard
Susan Rogers, SusanRogers@pointloma.edu
10 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Homecoming Extravaganza
Campus Mall
Women's Auxiliary & Friends, Student Clubs & Ministries, and Alumni Auxiliaries
10 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Family Fun Fair
South Side of Campus Mall
10 - 11:15 a.m.
LJML Creative Writing Presentation
Room 103, Bond Academic Center
Rick Hill, richardhill@pointloma.edu
10 - 11 a.m.
Latino Alumni & Friends Reception
Cooper Music Center Lawn
Marshela Salgado Solorio, (619) 788-7562
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Rugby Associates Annual Gathering
Smee Hall 100
Karl Sator, RugbyAssociates@pointloma.edu
11 - 11:45 a.m.
Kinesiology Alumni Gathering
Room 2, Kinesiology
Leon Kugler, (619) 849-2376
11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Class of 1970 Reunion
Draper Upper Conference Room
Kathy McConnell, kathymcconnell@pointloma.edu
pointloma.edu/1970Reunion
 
Class of 1975 Reunion
Fermanian Board Room
Bobbi Seelig, bseelig@cox.net
pointloma.edu/1975Reunion
 
Class of 1985 Reunion
Alumni Lawn
Schelley Swearengin, sswearengin@ephilosophy.com
Stephanie Fugate, fugue8@aol.com
pointloma.edu/1985Reunion
 
Class of 1995 Reunion
Ryan Library Plaza Deck
Noemi Cienega-Ovando, hummingbird@ovando.us
pointloma.edu/1995Reunion
 
Class of 2010 Reunion
Greek Amphitheatre
Shelby Jensen, shelbyjensen2409@pointloma.edu
pointloma.edu/2010Reunion
Noon - 2 p.m.
Class of 1960 Reunion
Fermanian Confernce Center
Eddie Potter, drelpotter@gmail.com
pointloma.edu/1960Reunion
 
Class of 1965 Reunion
The Ellipse
Mike Cater, nitemike1@yahoo.com
Laura Kelly, lamstead@pointloma.edu
pointloma.edu/1984Reunion
 
Class of 1980 Reunion
Colt Hall
Diana Rodriguez, darodriguez80@gmail.com
pointloma.edu/1980Reunion

Class of 1990
Cunningham Dining Room
Dave Redmond, d_redmond@yahoo.com
pointloma.edu/1990Reunion

Class of 2000
McCullough Park
Danielle Cervantes, daniellecervantes@pointloma.edu
pointloma.edu/2000Reunion

Class of 2005
ARC (Rec Center)
Nick Bonner, nick.bonner@gmail.com
pointloma.edu/2005Reunion

1:30 - 3:30 p.m.

 

1:30 - 3 p.m.

Ultimate Frisbee
Soccer Field
Tim Benefiel, tbenefiel@pointloma.edu

Women's Volleyball
Golden Gym
PLNU vs Concordia University

Mathematical, Information & Computer Sciences Department Reception
Latter Hall Room 101
Maria Zack, MariaZack@pointloma.edu


2 p.m.
Theatre Production
The Importance of Being Earnest
Salomon Theatre
Tickets $13, Students $10
www.pointloma.edu/SalomonTheatre
2 - 3:30 p.m.
Rugby Club vs. Rugby Associates Annual Tournament
rugbyassociates@pointloma.edu
3 - 3:30 p.m.
Distinguished Achievement Awardees Reception
(For all past D.A. Award recipients)
The Ellipse Chapel

4 - 5 p.m.

The Main Event
Brown Chapel
Distinguished Achievement Awards presented to:
Dr. Ogdon Rico, Bill & Connie Patrick
Special Music by The Derren Raser Band
5 - 6:15 p.m.
Tip-Off Tailgate BBQ
Dining Hall, Nicholson Commons
Tickets $5 
5:15 - 6:15 p.m.
PLNU/NTS Alumni Reunion
Smee Hall 100
Derek Taylor, derektaylor@pointloma.edu
5:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Theatre Alumni Reception
Salomon Theatre
www.pointloma.edu/SalomonTheatre

6 p.m.

Doors open at 5:30 p.m.

Women's Basketball Game
Golden Gym
PLNU vs. NNU

8 p.m.

Theatre Production
The Complete Works of William Shakespeare - Abridged 
by Daniel Singer, Adam Long, and Jess Winfield 
Salomon Theatre
Tickets $13, Students $10
www.pointloma.edu/SalomonTheatre
8 p.m.
Men's Basketball Game
Golden Gym
PLNU vs. Cal State East Bay