Spiritual Development

Students worship during a chapel service in Brown Chapel.

The Office of Spiritual Development supports students, faculty, and staff in their spiritual journeys and works to create opportunities for a deeper understanding of Christ and our purpose. As you pursue your calling, the spiritual development staff will be there to guide you through reflection and practice of faith.

Whether it's through joining the chapel worship team, going on a mission trip through LoveWorks, leading a D-group, or serving through a homeless ministry, there are so many opportunities to get involved through spiritual development. 

Spiritual Development Opportunities
Holistic Discipleship
Student Leadership in Ministries
LoveWorks
D-groups
Worship Arts
Spiritual Mentoring
Ministry with Mexico
 

Campus Pastors

Mary Paul, D.Min.
Vice President, Spiritual Development
mpaul@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2655

Brian Becker
Director, International Ministries
bbecker@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2679

Dana Hojsack
Director, Community Ministries
dhojsack@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2678

Esteban Trujillo
Associate Director, International Ministries
estebantrujillo@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2542

George Williamson
Director, Worship Arts
georgewilliamson@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2610

Melanie Wolf
Director, Discipleship Ministries
mwolf@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2596

Support Staff

Travis Cook
Worship Arts Media Coordinator
tcook@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2562

Alice Corbin
Assistant to Vice President and Office Manager
acorbin@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2259

Lauryn Estrada
Discipleship Ministries Assistant
lestrada@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-3393

Arianna Farinelli
Community Classroom On-Site Program Coordinator
ariannafarinelli@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-3259

Charlie Lyons-Pardue
Chapel Producer & Creative Arts Coordinator
clyonspa@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2708

Tyler Merrihew
AV Chapel Technician Liberty Station
tcmerrihew327@pointloma.edu

Hannah Dominguez
Chaplaincy Ministries Assistant, Receptionist
hannahdominguez@pointloma.edu

Read more about spiritual growth opportunities.