PSCFA Warm-Up El Camino College

Friday, September 22, 2006 (All day)
Our first competition of the year took place this Friday, September 22 at El Camino college in Torrance, CA. We took eight two person teams.  Most of these 16 debaters had never before been to any sort of debate tournament. 
Our Junior team of Kaitlan Burford and Chris Gutierrez won an Award of Excellence, for loosing only one round in the Junior Division.  
In the Novice division, Kaity Michael and Cory Irwin went undefeated, winning an Award of Superiority. Also in the Novice Division the teams of Leia Larson and Ian Sharples, and Kate Lucas and Sarah Motte won Awards of Excellence for losing just one of their debates each.