Faculty & Staff

Music Department Faculty

          in Alphabetical Order                

 For Faculty by Area of Study - click here           For Ensemble Directors - click here

Debbie Burton - Elementary Music Methods

Glen Campbell - Cello

Bill Clemmons - Music Theory; music department co-chair (with Dr. Jackson)

Ian Cler - Guitar

John Dally - Concert Band and Music Education

Pete De Luke - Clarinet, Saxophone

Ines Irawati – Vocal Accompaniment, voice coach and staff pianist

Daniel Jackson – Music and Ministry, Concert Choir, Chorale, Extol; music department co-chair (with Dr. Clemmons)

Craig Johnson – Voice, Diction, Vocal Literature

Victor Labenske – Piano, Composition and Music Theory

Mary MacKenzie - voice

Bob Magnusson – String bass

Kevin McPeak - Worship instruments

Mike McCoy - French Horn

Brenda Martin – Piano

Pam Martchev - Flute

Ben  Mason — Film Scoring, Technology, Organ

Amy Mein - Voice

Melva Morrison - rehearsal pianist

Brian O'Donnell - Trombone and Euphonium

Jenn Opdahl – Tuba

Keith Pedersen – Point Loma Singers, Vocal Jazz Ensemble, and Music History

Mark Shannon - Clarinet, Saxophone

Shelia Sterling – Harp

Annabelle Terbetski - Viola

Philip Tyler –  Violin, Chamber Orchestra

Andrew Watkins - Percussion

Danette White – Bassoon

John Wilds – Trumpet    

Faculty Emeriti

 Keith Pagan

 Reuben Rodeheaver

 Esther Saxon

Music Department Staff

Mary Boles Allen – Music Department Assistant, mboles@pointloma.edu, 619-849-2445

Emily Gray -- Music Department Building Coordinator, egray@pointloma.edu, 619-849-2344

Betsy Northam – Music Department Receptionist/Events Coordinator, bnortham@pointloma.edu, 619-849-2325