Music Events

FALL 2014 MUSIC EVENTS

Music Department events are free and take place in Crill Performance Hall unless otherwise noted. Free parking for events in Crill Performance Hall is available in the nearby Pepper Tree Lane parking structure.

VOICES OF WOMEN: Tina Sayers, soprano; Hima Joshi, soprano; Barbara Schroeder, piano

Thursday, September 4, 7:30 p.m. Free admission.

POINT LOMA OPERA THEATRE: THE TALES OF HOFFMANN by Jacques Offenbach

Saturday, September 6, 7:30 p.m.  Tickets $15 general admission. $8 students. 

PLNU CULTURAL EVENTS: Paul Kenyon, piano

Saturday, September 27, 7:30 p.m. Tickets $15 adults, $12 seniors, students, military

HOT NIGHT OF COOL JAZZ: PLNU Jazz Band and Vocal Jazz Ensemble

Friday, October 10, 7:30 p.m. Free admission.

METROPOLITAN OPERA NATIONAL COUNCIL SAN DIEGO DISTRICT AUDITIONS

Saturday, October 11, 9:00 a.m.  Awards presentation immediately follows at approximately 5:00 p.m. $5 donation at the door.

PLNU CULTURAL EVENTS: DUETS BY MENDELSSOHN, POULENC, EWAZEN AND LABENSKE

Victor Labenske, piano; Kay Etheridge, piano

Friday, October 17, 7:30 p.m. $15 adults, $12 seniors, students, military

PASSIONE QUARTET: BOCCHERINI AND BEETHOVEN

Sunday, October 19, 3:00 p.m. Free admission.

CANTATE: Point Loma Singers, Vocal Jazz Ensemble, and the Voices in Praise Gospel Choir

Date TBD. Free admission.

POINT LOMA OPERA THEATRE: CENDRILLON by Jules Massenet

Wednesday, November 12, 7:30 p.m.; Friday, November 14, 7:30 p.m.;  Saturday, November 15, 7:30 p.m.; Sunday, November 16, 2:00 p.m. $18 general/$10 students in advance; $22 general/$14 students at the door.

PLNU CULTURAL EVENTS: Anna's Gift, The Way of Passion. Barry Green, double bass soloist, with guest artists.

Tuesday, November 18, 7:30 p.m. Tickets $15 adults, $12 seniors, students, military

PLNU CONCERT BAND

Thursday, November 20, 7:30 p.m. Free dessert reception follows! Tickets: $3

CIDER CELEBRATION with the PLNU Concert Choir, Chorale, and Extol

Friday, December 5, and Saturday, December 6, 6:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m. Tickets: $9

Handel's MESSIAH presented by PLNU Choral Union and Orchestra

Sunday, December 7, 3:00 p.m. in Brown Chapel. Admission is free. An offering will be taken to defray expenses.

WINTER CONCERT: PLNU Chamber Orchestra

Friday, December 12, 7:30 p.m.