Each year, the Department of Psychology awards a limited number of departmental scholarships to selected students. Students should contact the department for an application and deadline. Students in their freshman year are not eligible for these awards.

Friends of the University have established a number of special scholarship and loan funds to assist PLNU students. These scholarships are awarded only to continuing students.


John L. Allen Memorial Fund

Provides scholarships for upper-division Psychology majors.

Wilbur W. Bateman Jr. Memorial Scholarship Fund

Established by Helen Bateman in memory of her husband. The candidate shall have a declared major in Communication or Psychology.

Eugene Mallory Endowed Scholarship

Established through private donations in honor of Dr. Mallory. Recipient to be selected by the faculty of the Department of Psychology.

Boyd Shannon Scholarship

This scholarship was established as a means to provide funds to serious minded and spiritually sensitive students studying Psychology.