Full-Time Faculty

Barb Taylor, PhD, RN
Dean and Professor
619.849.2766             
bataylor@pointloma.edu
 
Jeanne Maiden, PhD, RN, CNS-BC
Associate Dean, Professor, and MSN Director
BSN Junior Nursing Research
MSN CNS Role Acquisition
MSN CNS Role: Adult/Gerontology
MSN Following Faithfully: Servant Leadership
MSN Comprehensive Exam
619.849.2420
jeannemaiden@pointloma.edu
 
Michelle Federe Riingen, DNP, RN, CNS-BC
Associate Dean, Professor, and RN to BSN Director
BSN Caring Faithfully: An Introduction to Nursing 
MSN Educating Nurses for Radical Transformation
MSN Comprehensive Exam
619.849.2785       
mriingen@pointloma.edu
 
Associate Dean, Associate Professor, and BSN Director
BSN Caring Faithfully: An Introduction to Nursing  
BSN Sophomore Adult Health I & II
619.849.2568
lindahensley@pointloma.edu

Mary Adams, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
BSN Childbearing Process 
619.849.2362
madams1@pointloma.edu

Angelica Almonte, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
BSN Caring Faithfully: An Introduction to Nursing
BSN Senior Leadership
BSN Senior Capstone Practicum
MSN Evidence-Based Practice Process
MSN Comprehensive Exam
619.849.2767       
angelicaalmonte@pointloma.edu
 
Assistant Professor 
BSN Sophomore Adult Health I & II
BSN Sophomore Pharmacology
619.849.7146
kthelgesen@pointloma.edu
 
Kris Lambert, PhD, RN
Professor
BSN Senior Nursing of Communities: Mental Health
Psychology of Personal Development
MSN CNS Role Acquisition: Mental Health
619.849.2937       
krislambert@pointloma.edu

Associate Professor
BSN Junior Nursing of Families: Adult Health III
BSN Junior Nursing Research
619.849.2473
bnatipag@pointloma.edu

Larry Rankin, PhD, RN, CNE
Professor
BSN Senior Nursing of Communities: Mental Health
BSN Family Violence
MSN RN-MSN Transition I
MSN Writing & Research Inquiry
MSN Theoretical Foundations of Research
619.849.2647       
larryrankin@pointloma.edu   

Assistant Professor
RN to BSN Program
MSN Evidence Based Practice Process
619.849.2679
msawyer@pointloma.edu
 
Judy Scott, PhD, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
BSN Caring Faithfully: An Introduction to Nursing  
BSN Nursing of Communities: Community Health
BSN Externships
MSN CNS Role: Family Health
619.849.2422
judyscott@pointloma.edu
BSN Junior Nursing of Families: Child/Adolescent Focus
BSN Senior Nursing Capstone
MSN CNS Role: Pediatrics
619.849.2235      
christinesloan@pointloma.edu

Staff

Megan Fausz
Graduate Enrollment Counselor  
619.563.2821
mfausz@pointloma.edu
 
Carol Fuerstnau
MSN Program Assistant and Data Coordinator
619.849.2277
cfuerstn@pointloma.edu
 
Marsha Reece
Program Coordinator and Selection Committee Chair
619.849.7055         
mreece@pointloma.edu  

Katie Venton
School of Nursing Assistant
619.849.2425 
kventon@pointloma.edu 
 
Stacey Wilson
RN to BSN Program Specialist
619.563.2841
staceywilson@pointloma.edu
 

Emeriti

Dottie Crummy, PhD, RN
Professor Emerita
619.849.2236 (Voicemail)
dcrummy@pointloma.edu  

Ruth Grendell, DNS(c), RN
Professor Emerita
ruthgrendell@cox.net

Margaret Stevenson, EdD, RN
Professor Emerita
619.475.5122      
mstevenson@pointloma.edu
 

Clinical Faculty

Pam Adler, MSN, RN, CEN, PHN, MICN
Adjunct Faculty
BSN Senior Nursing of Communities: Community Health Clinical
padler@pointloma.edu
  
Elaine Arguilla, MSN, RN-BC, CPN
Adjunct Faculty
BSN Junior Nursing of Families: Child/Adolescent Clinical
earguill@pointloma.edu
  
Shannon Barnett, BSN, RN
Part Time Faculty
BSN Junior Nursing of Families: Childbearing Clinical
sbarnett@pointloma.edu 
  
Heather Bivens, MSN, RN
Adjunct Faculty
BSN Junior Adult Health III Clinical
hbivens1@pointloma.edu
 
Carrie Black, MSN, RN
Part Time Faculty
RN to BSN Program
CarrieBlack@pointloma.edu
 
Alex Blackhall, BSN, RN
Adjunct Faculty
BSN Junior Adult Health III Clinical
alexblackhall@pointloma.edu
  
Joseph Combs, BSN, RN, CCRN
Adjunct Faculty
BSN Junior Adult Health III Clinical
josephcombs@pointloma.edu  

Rennell Diaz, BSN, RN, PCCN
Adjunct Faculty
BSN Sophomore Adult Health I & II Clinical
rennelldiaz@pointloma.edu
 
Jacqueline Fisher-Lopez, MSN, RN
Part Time Faculty
BSN Sophomore Adult Health I & II Clinical
RN to BSN Program
jacquelinefisherlopez@pointloma.edu
 
Paula Furseth, MSN, RN, CNS
Adjunct Faculty
MSN CNS Role Practicum: Adult/Gerontology
pfurseth@pointloma.edu
 
Heather Hernani, MSN, RN, CCRN
Adjunct Faculty
RN to BSN Program
hhernan@pointloma.edu 

Amanda Higginbotham, MSN, RN, PHN
Adjunct Faculty
BSN Senior Nursing of Communities: Community Health Clinical
ahigginb@pointloma.edu

Rachel Hyden, MSN, RN, CNS, NPF
Adjunct Faculty
RN to BSN Program
rhyden@pointloma.edu
 
Jennifer King, MSN, RN, CNS
Adjunct Faculty
RN to BSN Program
jking1@pointloma.edu
 
Gwen McPherson, MSN, RN, CNS
MSN Adult/Gerontology Nursing CNS Role Acquisition
gmcphers@pointloma.edu

Hang Sara Mellet, MSN, RN
Adjunct Faculty
RN to BSN Program
hmellet@pointloma.edu
 
Scot Nolan, DNP, RN, CNS, CCRN, CNRN
Adjunct Faculty
MSN Advanced Pathophysiology
MSN Advanced Pharmacology
Snolan@pointloma.edu
 
Tracy Page, BSN, RN, PHN
Adjunct Faculty
BSN Sophomore Adult Health I & II Clinical
RN to BSN Program
tracypage@pointloma.edu

Carlota Quiban, PhD, RN, CPHQ

Adjunct Faculty

RN to BSN Program

cquiban@pointloma.edu

 

Emily Rapkin, BSN, RN
Adjunct Faculty
BSN Junior Nursing of Families: Child/Adolescent Clinical
emilyrapkin@pointloma.edu
 
Suzy Rincon, BSN, RNC-OB
Part Time Faculty
BSN Junior Nursing of Families: Childbearing Clinical
srincon@pointloma.edu

Mary Margaret Rowe, MSN, RN, FNP
Adjunct Faculty
Health Promotion Center Director
BSN Junior Clinical Nursing Internships: HPC
619.624.9851     
mrowe@pointloma.edu  
 
LeAnn Shipp, BSN, RN
Adjunct Faculty
BSN Sophomore Adult Health I & II Clinical
lshipp@pointloma.edu
 
Tanna Thomason, MSN, FN, CCRN, PCCN, CNS
Adjunct Faculty
BSN Senior Capstone Practicum
tthomaso@pointloma.edu  

Amanda Thurman, MSN, RN, FNP
Adjunct Faculty
MSN Advanced Health Assessment & Promotion
amandathurman@pointloma.edu  
 
Julie Vignato, PhD, RN
Adjunct Faculty
RN to BSN
JulieVignato@pointloma.edu
 
Erelyn Vinegas, MSN, RN
Adjunct Faculty
RN to BSN Program
evinegas@pointloma.edu