Contact Us

Advancement Services

Rachel Ellis Headshot

Rachel Ellis

Class of 2010
Director of Advancement Services
(619) 849-2600
rellis2@pointloma.edu

Matthew Burdette 

Assistant Director for Data Analysis
matthewburdette@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2347

 

Cherise Dwyer

Cherise Dwyer

Gift Processing Coordinator
(619) 849-2515
Luke Whitaker Headshot

Luke Whitaker

Advancement Database Administrator
lukewhitaker@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2523

Alumni & Parent Relations

Headshot of Lexi Case

Lexi Case

Alumni and Annual Giving Manager
lcase@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-3217

Alumni Relations Office

Office of Alumni Relations
alumni@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2586

Headshot of Hanna Vance

Hanna Vanca

Class of 2020
Alumni Engagement Manager
hvanca@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2936

Parent & Family Connections

parents@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2512

Sarah

Sarah Binsfield

Assistant Director of Parent Relations and Special Events
sarahbinsfield@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2512

Development

Headshot of Wendy Berryhill

Wendy Berryhill

Assistant Director of Stewardship
wberryhi@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2302

William Burfitt

William Burfitt

Executive Director of Development
williamburfitt@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2540

Kelly Mitchell Headshot

Kelly Mitchell

Senior Director of Philanthropy 
kellymitchell@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2964

Melissa Riley

Melissa Riley

Director of Philanthropy
melissariley@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2595

Steve Seelig Headshot

Steve Seelig

Class of 1989
Senior Director of Planned Giving and Philanthropy
steveseelig@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2516

University Advancement

Christina Gardner Headshot

Christina Gardner

Associate Vice President for University Advancement
christinagardner@pointloma.edu
(619) 849-2246

Melissa Chapman Headshot

Melissa Chapman

University Advancement Assistant
mchapman@pointloma.edu 
(619) 849-2586